Humble Bundle V

8 Jun

There is just under 6 days left to get in on the Humble Indie Bundle V. For the uninitiated, the initiative is a pay-what-you-can was to help indie game developers and charity. You can download four indie games for as little as a penny (but seriously, who would?) and if you pay more than the average you receive four MORE game that have been previously featured.

Now, I’m not a gamer usually. I like independent efforts, and I like charity so I was intrigued by this initiative. I’d seen a couple of the previous bundles make the rounds on Reddit, but hadn’t looked closely. This time I did, and I liked what I saw.

The idea is that by removing the barriers to ownership more people will get involved in indie gaming and sheer volume will drive a good return. At the same time, they kick money toward charity and the organization who puts the whole thing together. They even let you choose, to the penny, how much goes to the developers, to charity, and to Humble Bundle.

So, last night I made an above average purchase made my first official foray into independent gaming. As I get a chance to try out these eight intriguing titles, I’ll report back here! Any other gaymers getting this round of bundled games?

Leave a Reply

